10 Comments

Need to take a day off sometimes when I donate blood the day before

Expand full comment

Not enough sleep will always keep me in bed which then leads to taking the rest day because I didn’t work out in the morning. Which is sort of odd because I planned to sleep today and I’m excited to do hill repeats this evening!!!

Expand full comment

Pain that is more than a niggle or extreme fatigue (which may or may not accompany being sick). I like to run probably a little too much, so I rarely take days off, but if my body needs it I'm not hesitant to. It's always better to be a little conservative than to dig yourself into a hole or injury.

Expand full comment

Weather would be at top of the list! Leg or body fatigue be next. Lack of good nights sleep. Finally mild sickness.

Expand full comment